Spring 2019 Teaching Awards

Teaching Awards

Thank you for taking the time to nominate deserving faculty members! Descriptions of each award can be found on the FCIP Website.

All nominations are confidential

1. Please click the box next to the award(s) for which you like to submit a nomination. A description of each award can be found by clicking on the name of the award below.
Recipients of the Alice B. Hayes Award for Advising and Mentoring demonstrate their commitment to students through their advising and mentoring practice.  
The St. Ignatius Loyola Award for Excellence in Teaching recognizes a faculty member who embodies excellence in all aspects of teaching, mentoring and mission.  
The Peter Hans Kolvenbach Award for Engaged Teaching is awarded to a faculty member who promotes active and collaborative learning.   
The Provostís Award for Excellence in Teaching Freshmen is awarded annually to one or two faculty members who take particular care supporting and challenging first-year students to become integrated into the Loyola community.